International Press Freedom Awards


Press Freedom Awards

CPJ International Press Freedom Awards 2009

19th Annual Ceremony and Dinner

To benefit the Committee to Protect Journalists

CPJ/Michael Nagle

Tuesday, November 24, 2009 

Grand Ballroom
The Waldorf-Astoria
New York City

We would like to thank all of our supporters and dinner chair Robert Thomson for a successful event that raised more than $1.3 million for CPJ. Read more about the dinner here and watch the overview video here.

Videos featuring our awardees:

Naziha Réjiba »
Eynulla Fatullayev and J.S. Tissainayagam »
Mustafa Haji Abdinur »

Biographies of our awardees:
November 30, 2009 12:53 PM ET


International Press Freedom Awards