2 results arranged by date

Committee to Protect Journalists welcomes new board chair

New York, June 8, 2023—The Committee to Protect Journalists (CPJ) today announced that Jacob Weisberg has been elected chair of its board of directors. The board voted yesterday for Weisberg, whose term will run from 2023 to 2026, to succeed Kathleen Carroll, who has been a member of the CPJ board since 2008 and chair…

Read More ›

Peter Lattman joins CPJ board of directors

New York, November 1, 2021—The Committee to Protect Journalists announced today that Peter Lattman, managing director of media at Emerson Collective, has joined the organization’s board of directors. “We are delighted to welcome Peter Lattman to CPJ’s board. He is smart, collegial and deeply committed to our mission – protecting journalists,” said Kathleen Carroll, chair…

Read More ›