CPJ wishes to thank the following journalists and experts for their valuable contributions to this guide: Mustafa Haji Abdinur, Molly Bingham, Umar Cheema, Carolyn Cole, Bill Gentile, Eric S. Johnson, Sebastian Junger, Rebecca MacKinnon, Judith Matloff, Fabio Pompetti, David Rohde, David Schlesinger, and Javier Valdez Cárdenas. CPJ also gratefully acknowledges the vital research done by the International News Safety Institute, the Dart Center for Journalism & Trauma, Human Rights Watch, and numerous local and international journalism organizations. The Associated Press, Agence France-Presse, and Reuters provided photo services. The publication of this guide was made possible by grants from the Adessium Foundation, the Omidyar Network, and the RealNetworks Foundation. Editorial Director: Billie Sweeney Senior Editor: Elana Beiser Deputy Editors: Kamal Singh Masuta, Shazdeh Omari Designer: John Emerson Chief Researcher: Casey Nitsch Researcher: Faye Steinhauser Copy Editor: Camille Rankin Video Producer: Dana Chivvis
Journalist Security Guide
Previous Chapter:
Next Chapter: