A thanks to those who have helped CPJ

CPJ would like to thank Agence France-Presse, Associated Press, IDT, Lexis-Nexis, and Reuters America for providing in-kind services during 1996.

CPJ also wants to express appreciation to Michael Bloomberg for chairing the benefit committee of the International Press Freedom Awards dinner, to Bloomberg News for its generous contribution to CPJ, and to the underwriters of the awards dinner. They are: CBS, Phil Donahue and Marlo Thomas, Martin Geller, Merrill Lynch & Co., NBC, Dan Rather, the Star-Ledger, Stone & McCarthy, Time Warner, and Wilkie Farr & Gallagher.

Thanks also go to the following organizations for providing video footage for the awards dinner presentations: ABC News, ARTE, “Charlie Rose”, CNN, GlobalVision, IFOR, Independent Newspapers plc, NBC News, Noticieros Sintesis/TV Azteca, Tamouz Media, Univision, and WTN.