Panel Discussion on International Press Freedom Awards

Join CPJ and #CJSGlobal for a panel on the International Press Freedom Awards. The CPJ International Press Freedom Awards honor journalists around the world who show courage in defending press freedom despite facing attacks, threats, or imprisonment. This year’s awardees are Ahmed Abba (Cameroon), Afrah Nasser (Yemen), Patricia Mayorga (Mexico) and Pravit Rojanaphruk (Thailand). Ahmed Abba will not be joining the panel as he is currently imprisoned for his coverage of the extremist sect Boko Haram for Radio France Internationale.

WHEN: Tuesday, November 14, 2017 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM EST

WHERE: Columbia Journalism School

World Room

Graduate School of Journalism

2950 Broadway

New York, NY 10027